ILASS-Americas
 

Technical Committees

A critical part of shaping the technical program and overall direction of ILASS-Americas is the technical committees. The technical committees meet at each annual meeting with the goals of (1) identifying appropriate and timely technical session topics and speakers, (2) identifying suitable invited speakers for upcoming meetings, and (3) identifying relevant panel session topics (and speakers) to open the technical meeting on the first evening. The technical committees also undertake initiatives such as collection and posting of relevant reference material on the website, development of position documents, and creation of topical papers. These committees are open to any ILASS-Americas member with interest in the committee topic. If you are interested in participating, please contact the committee chair or plan to join the discussion at the upcoming annual meeting.

APPLICATIONS

Computational & ModelingComputational & Modeling

Mario Trujillo mtrujillo@wisc.edu

Xiaoyi Li (co-chair)
United Technologies Research Center

 

Diesel & AutomotiveDiesel & Automotive

Lee Markle lee.e.markle@delphi.com

Scott Parrish scott.parrish@gm.com

 

Industrial and Agricultural SpraysIndustrial and Agricultural Sprays

Michael Cloeter MDCloeter@dow.com

Physics of AtomizationPhysics of Atomization

Milind Jog
University of Cincinnati
Mechanical Engineering
School of Dynamic Systems
598 Rhodes Hall, P. O. Box 210072
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0072
Phone: 513-556-1675
Fax: 513-556-3390
Email: Milind.Jog@uc.edu

 

Rocket & Air Breathing Power Fuel Atomization and Industrial CombustionAerospace, Air Breathing and Power

 

Andrew Thistle
andrew.thistle@advancedatomization.com

KuoCheng (Steven) Lin Kuocheng.Lin.ctr@us.af.mil

 

Spray Measurements & InstrumentationSpray Measurements & Instrumentation

Kyle Bade Kyle.Bade@spray.com

Vincent G. McDonell
University of California, Irvine
Combustion Laboratory 
Irvine, CA 92697-3550
Phone: (949) 824-5950 x121
Fax: (949) 824-7423
Email: mcdonell@ucicl.uci.edu

News & Events
  • News & Events

  • Atomization and Sprays

    The Journal of the International Institutes for Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems

    Join Our Mailing List

    Email:
    For Email Newsletters you can trust
  • Inquiries regarding ILASS-Americas should be directed to:

    Professor Scott Samuelsen
    Secretariat, ILASS-Americas
    UCI Combustion Laboratory 
    University of California, Irvine
    Irvine, CA 92697-3550
    Tel: (949) 824-5468
    Fax: (949) 824-7423
    E-mail: Info@ilass.uci.edu